Reading Lists

Here are specific book lists for you to discover and enjoy reading.

 

Booklists

Romance

Love is in the air - Happy Valentine's Day!

Icebreaker

By To Be To Be Confirmed Atria

In Love & Pajamas

By Catana Chetwynd

In this #1 New York Times bestselling novel that’s perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication—they can’t get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives. Can you love someone you can never touch? Stella Grant likes to be in control—even though her totally out of control lungs have sent her in and out of the hospital most of her life. At this point, what Stella needs to control most is keeping herself away from anyone or anything that might pass along an infection and jeopardize the possibility of a lung transplant. Six feet apart. No exceptions. The only thing Will Newman wants to be in control of is getting out of this hospital. He couldn’t care less about his treatments, or a fancy new clinical drug trial. Soon, he’ll turn eighteen and then he’ll be able to unplug all these machines and actually go see the world, not just its hospitals. Will’s exactly what Stella needs to stay away from. If he so much as breathes on Stella, she could lose her spot on the transplant list. Either one of them could die. The only way to stay alive is to stay apart. But suddenly six feet doesn’t feel like safety. It feels like punishment. What if they could steal back just a little bit of the space their broken lungs have stolen from them? Would five feet apart really be so dangerous if it stops their hearts from breaking too?

Most Ardently

By Gabe Cole Novoa

Second You're Single

By Cara Tanamachi

Five Feet Apart

By Rachael Lippincott

New Book Tuesday

Selection of books featured on our New Book Tuesday podcast!

Counting the Cost

By Jill Duggar Derick Dillard Craig Borlase

The Lost Year

By Katherine Marsh

Labors of Hercules Beal

By Gary D. Schmidt

A First Time for Everything

By Dan Santat

Dungeons and Dragons : Dungeon Club

By Molly Knox Ostertag Inc Hasbro

Upside Down

By Danielle Steel

The Age of Deer: Troubled Kinship with our Wild Neighbors

By Lissette Decos

Uninhabitable Earth

By David Wallace-Wells

Dear Mothman

By Robin Gow

Death Comes to Marlow

By Robert Thorogood

Adult Non-fiction

New Adult Nonfiction books available at Cedarburg Public Library.

Single Af Cocktails : Drinks for Bad B*tches

By Ariana Madix

Oath and Honor: A Memoir and a Warning

By Liz Cheney

Enchanting Paris : the hedonist's guide

By Hélène Rocco

How not to age : the scientific approach to getting healthier as you get older

By Michael Greger

Ghosts of Honolulu : a Japanese spy, a Japanese American spy hunter, and the untold story of Pearl Harbor

By Mark Harmon

My effin' life

By Geddy Lee

The coming wave : technology, power, and the twenty-first century's greatest dilemma

By Mustafa Suleyman

The age of deer : trouble and kinship with our wild neighbors

By Erika Howsare